Introducing Nicole LaMoreaux, our new FTC SIG Vice-Moderator

Nicole L.

Hi, my name is Nicole LaMoreaux and I’m excited to be the new vice moderator for the FTC SIG! I’m originally from Alabama, but moved to New York for my undergraduate studies (I started out at Pratt Institute for fashion design and then moved onto the Fashion Institute of Technology to study Fashion Merchandising Management and Advertising, Marketing, and Communications). In 2009, my boyfriend and I moved up to Buffalo, NY to attend the University at Buffalo for our library science degrees.

Since I can remember I’ve always been infatuated with fashion and now I can proudly say I love what I do. I’m the Reference and Instruction Librarian at LIM College. We specialize in the business of fashion. You might have seen my name recently on the FTC blog and that is because I’m also the organizer of the Fashion: Now & Then Conference. We are excited for the fifth annual conference that will be held in October of this year. We hope to see some of you send in proposals for the conference as well as attend this year’s conference.

I look forward to working with Carla-Mae and all of the SIG members during the next couple of years!


Nicole will be taking over as FTC SIG moderator at the ARLIS/NA Conference in Seattle in 2016. Interested in leading the SIG in the future? Consider becoming a blog assistant – commit to posting at least once or twice a month on topics that will be of interest to FTC librarians. Contact Carla-Mae Crookendale at cmcrookendale@vcu.edu to learn more.

 

4 thoughts on “Introducing Nicole LaMoreaux, our new FTC SIG Vice-Moderator

Leave a Reply

